MN State Legislature

Minnesota House of Representatives

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55155
House Information: (651) 296-2146

The House Districts are identified with an “A” or “B” and represents half of a Senate District or approximately 36,713 people. The Minnesota Legislature has a total of 134 representatives who serve a 2 year term. 

Follow this link to access information on the House of Representatives website.


Minnesota Senate

Minnesota Senate Building, 95 University Avenue West, Saint Paul, MN 55155
Senate Information: (651) 296-0504

The State of Minnesota is divided into 67 Senate Districts, with approximately 73,425 people in each district. Voters elect one senator from each of those districts for a total of 67 Senators. Senate members serve 4 year terms with an abbreviated 2 year term every ten years to align the Senate election cycle with the redrawing of district boundaries after a census collection. 

Please follow this link to access information on the Senate website.